Qualunque melodia più dolce suona

historical introductions curated by Giuseppe Sassatelli
during the intermission, reading by Lorenzo Carpinelli curated by Antonio Ziosi
music programmes curated by Carla Delfrate and Jacopo Rivani

Orchestra Giovanile Luigi Cherubini
Orchestra LaCorelli

All the events in the series will open with a short talk by an expert; these historical and archaeological reflections will provide an introduction to the itineraries within the Classis Museum, ranging from the Etruscan past to imperial Ravenna, without neglecting the link between the city and the sea.
The selection of music – from Renaissance and Baroque to contemporary works, opera, cinema and rock – will be accompanied by readings from Ovid’s Metamorphoses, which will be the focus of the interval between the two parts of the programme. Thanks to a large video wall and Soundscape technology, the concerts will immerse the audience in a visual and acoustic experience of different places, from the Basilicas of San Vitale and Sant’Apollinare to the Alighieri Theatre.

Discover the detailed programme