© Zani-Casadio

Nick Mason’s Saucerful of Secrets
The Heartbeat of Pink Floyd

Lee Harris guitar
Gary Kemp vocals and guitar
Guy Pratt vocals and bass
Dom Beken keyboards

Free roundtrip shuttle service for the events at the Pala De André, leaving from Piazza Farini (in front of the train station).
Departure times: 8.30 pm and 8.45 pm

The name of Nick Mason — the only constant member of Pink Floyd in their thirty-year career — is enough to evoke the mythical band and everything that contributed to its legend. But Mason does not care for a tribute band: he rather intends to capture the spirit of the era that, from The Piper at the Gates of Dawn (1967) to Obscured by Clouds (1972), explored post-psychedelic, research and progressive music as nobody has ever done. Mason’s new band will re-propose such songs as Astronomy Domine, Green is the Colour, Set the Controls for the Heart of the Sun, A Saucerful of Secrets, One of These Days, as well as songs like Lucifer Sam, Arnold Layne, Bike and Fearless, which Pink Floyd never performed live.

The Programme