© Luca Concas

Filippo Gorini piano

György Kurtág
Selection from Játékok

Franz Schubert
Sonata in B-flat major D 960

At the age of nearly thirty, Filippo Gorini has already established himself as a prominent and rigorous voice in the world of piano performance. He brings a universal perspective to his music, as evidenced by such diverse projects as The Art of Fugue Exploreda collection of 14 conversations on Bach with leading contemporary artists, directors and architects—or the Sonata for 7 Cities, which will take him to 7 different metropolises to showcase a new approach to the role of the musician. Elected as the best soloist of 2022 by the jury of the Abbiati Prize, Gorini proposes programmes that delve deep into the subterranean connections of history, as demonstrated by the combination of Schubert’s gorgeous Sonata D 960 with the miniaturism of György Kurtág, one of the greatest contemporary Hungarian composers, who looks at the Viennese genius from a 20th century perspective.

The Programme