Quartetto Auner
in memory of Piero Farulli for the 100th anniversary of his birth

Daniil Auner, Barbara de Menezes Galante Auner violin
Nikita Gerkusov viola
Konstantin Zelenin cello

Hugo Wolf (1860 – 1903)
Italienische Serenade

Alexander von Zemlinsky (1871 – 1942)
String quartet in A major no. 1 Op. 4

Egon Joseph Wellesz (1885 – 1974)
String quartet no. 5 Op. 60

Wolfgang Amadeus Mozart (1756 – 1791)
String quartet no.4 in C major KV 157

in collaboration with Accademia Europea del Quartetto di Fiesole

Project “Farulli 100”
The year 2020 will be one hundred years from Piero Farulli’s birth in 1920. This has prompted the non-profit Piero Farulli Association to make the decision to spearhead a special project to honor the powerful social message Farulli put forth throughout his life.
To this end, the Association created an Organizing Committee to unite internationally prominent agencies, institutions, and associations that have been beneficiaries of Maestro Farulli’s generous involvement.
Starting in January of 2020, there will be a year-long series of initiatives dedicated to Piero Farulli, taking place in Italy and in other countries, but in venues with a special significance, as well.
Project “Farulli 100” will involve institutions of many kinds, connected, not only with the music world, but also with science and education. What unites them is Piero Farulli’s message and the determination to uphold the cultural worth of music.
Each event stems from the desire on the part of the participants in the initiatives and its promoters to publicly bear witness to the affection and gratitude they feel towards Maestro Farulli, but also from the resolve to show to what extent his human and artistic teachings heralded the future.